Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Sluggy Related Forums » Sluggy Related Chat

Post Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 9:41 am 
the root of all evil
the root of all evil
AOL: rit+0042
Nothing is official yet but we're working on some updates to sluggy.

As part of that, it would be nice to really give a new look and feel update to both Sluggy.com & .net.

I am a coder by trade, and I can put together Javascript, CSS etc. but I don't have a designers eye. Pete is a comic guy and isn't much better w/ Site layout and design.

I'm kind of starting to look around for someone to maybe help us with a new design for the site, as part of the updated code base I've been working on.

While I'm not a designer, I do have a pretty good & discerning eye (From working in web dev for about 12 years) and I know what works and what doesn't - I also have SOME of a mental image of what I want the site to look like (For sluggy.com - I'd probably give someone a bit of free reign on sluggy.net).

I think the easiest thing would be to ask you guys to post some examples of your work, and preferably maybe a mockup (Photoshop, but you best be able to show you can convert that mockup to CSS/XHTML) of what you think sluggy.com could look like with a 'web 2.0-ish' update.

This process may take a bit, but I'd like to get a ball rolling and see what kind of talent pool we have around here :) Winners will be paid using treasure panned from Kiki's litter box!

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 11:17 am 
Evil Game Minister of DOOM!
Yahoo Messenger: shinarimaia
AOL: TamirDM
Web 2.0 is so ugly.

Please don't change .net. I like the forum layout we have now.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon May 26, 2008 6:00 pm 
I also throw my hat into the ring of "don't fix what ain't broke"

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:53 am 
I personally would welcome an update, but my coding skills are negligible.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:16 am 
WLM: [email protected]